Skip to content

7 days

March 2, 2012

About this time last week I was having a bit of a sook.

It’s amazing the difference a week can make. Today I can’t wipe the smile off my face.

This week has included visits from acquaintances, close friends, old friends and (drumroll please) a potential NEW friend. So exciting!! This morning when I was cleaning the bathroom there was a knock at the front door. It was a member from the PFA at LK’s school. She was dropping off a gift and welcome card from the school. How nice is that???

I invited her in for a coffee. We discovered we had lots in common and the next two hours FLEW by while we chatted. When she was leaving we exchanged numbers and made vague plans to catch up again.  It seems silly that I feel so excited by this visit, but it really has made me feel quite happy.

It’s a good reminder that sometimes small gestures can mean a lot to someone else. Hopefully I can “pay forward” the same kindness  one day soon.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 3, 2012 8:18 pm

    Fantastic!

Leave a comment