Skip to content

In with the new

March 7, 2012

Today I had my eyelashes and eyebrows tinted and my hair done.  Big Deal, you’re probably thinking, but actually it is a big deal to me! It’s the first time I’ve gone local for such treatments.

I’m still a bit unsure about how I feel about it all. Trouble is I absolutely loved my previous beauty therapist and hairdresser (who I’m still getting to colour my hair – not ready to sever the cord just yet!)  Today’s beauty therapist was friendly, and my lashes and brows look perfectly fine but I’m not sure that this salon is the “one.” I think I’ll keep shopping around.

I liked the hairdresser and I’m happy with my hair. It wasn’t quite as much fun as seeing my old hairdresser, but the overall experience was nice and I felt comfortable in the salon. I’ll be going back there and who knows, maybe one day I’ll love this hairdresser as much as my previous one.

I’ve also been to the dentist again this week.  When I went last week I wasn’t too sure about him but after a second visit he’s grown on me so that’s one I can check off the list!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 3:40 pm

    Very brave. I totally get the stress of changing beauty therapist and hairdresser (seriously scary). As for the dentist. Well my friend (and dentist) moved to Aussie a couple of years back and I still haven’t ventured to a new one…

Leave a Reply

