Skip to content

About

We are a family of five who have left our suburban home in Melbourne, Australia, to live in a small coastal town.

Lisa*: occasional writer, casual relief teacher, wannabe runner and small (very small) business owner.

D*: Travelling IT guru. Shhh… don’t tell him I called him a guru – he hates terms like that! (Don’t worry he’ll never read this page!)

Big Kid: Year 11 student. Main hobbies are listening to very loud music, texting his girlfriend, surfing, painting and creating AMVs.

Middle Kid: About to start Year 7. Enjoys reading, taunting his younger brother, playing video games, drawing and exerting himself as little as possible.

Little Kid: Starting Grade 3 this year. Likes talking, reading,  jumping on the trampoline, swimming and surfing and talking. Did I mention he likes to talk?

*Because I want to write honestly about our experiences I have decided not to use our real names in this blog. Many of you who visit here already know our identities, and that’s fine, but we ask that you don’t reveal our real names or actual location in your comments. That way we can feel free to express our true feelings without fear of offending anyone.

 

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: